Archive | 3:42 PM

Miss Piggy Is Back!!! Fashionable As Ever and a New Muppet Movie!

15 Aug

I miss Miss. Piggy!  Truly I do!   Do you remember how she would get all dressed up for her love of her life, Kermit!  She would karate chop anyone near him!  Haaaa Yaaaaa!

Looking at some old Sesame Street episodes and those Muppet specials, I can say that Miss. Piggy is truly a DIVA!

Jim Henson, would be truly proud – this character we can say she’s ALL fashion!  If given the opportunity, I wonder what should would wear at Mercedes Benz’s Fashion Week in NY this Sept!   Or has she been replaced with Smurf?    NOT!!!!

I could see her in a Michael Kors outfit, doing cartwheels with Betsey Johnson or even being quite regal  in a Givenchy gown!  How about a runway model?    Whatever she would wear, it would be just fabulous!   Miss Piggy; well  she never, never, never gets old!  Her and the Muppets are embossed in our DNA!

If you miss her; as much as I have…you will be happy to know this coming November,  a new movie called  The Muppets “Green with Envy” will be playing featuring the one and only fashion statement herself; Ms. Piggy!  The trailer is below!

Miss Piggy’s stylists really did their thing, for her outfits are fabulous!   What can I say! It’s the kid in me, reminding me of my childhood!  The Muppets and Miss Piggy!!!!! 🙂   So yes, I am writing a blog on a Muppet!  LOL  Who hasn’t!!!!  She has a fashionable lifestyle!

 

 

And so….you know that I am NOT the only one who loves Miss Piggy — OPI’s upcoming line of lacquers is all about her, Kermit, Gonzo and the gang, with hues like Warm & Fozzie (a shimmering gold) and Fresh Frog of Bel Air (a green glitter). Finally, Miss Piggy reaches fashion-icon status…So there!

 

 

 

More information on the movie:http://disney.go.com/muppets/portfolio/homepage.html

Letia 🙂

Photo courtesy of  Disney Productions and YouTube video by the Muppets Studio Channel.