A Vacation Does Mean a Break, You Know!

22 Oct

20131020-174731.jpgOfficially back from a great vacation, it’s back to work! So much on the agenda and it’s only Tuesday!

Before leaving, I was exhausted and knew that if I didn’t take time for myself, I would pay for it later! So off I was to sunny 80 degree Florida  weather!

While away, I could not help but thinking how it is so important to take a break, when your body is telling you!

I originally felt exactly like this!  Hanging by the strings; like a puppet!

va·ca·tion  nounoften attributive \vā-ˈkā-shən: a period of time that a person spends away from home, school or business usually in order to relax or travel.

Often times when we take a vacation we are always running and hustling. Trying to get to the next restaurant, go to the next attraction, meet friends, get the souvenirs, get gas, do you have your sunglasses, referee to the kids, do you have your key and where’s your sunscreen…are we really relaxing? Are we?

I think sometimes we just have to do nothing, don’t have anything that is planned! That’s what I did during my vacation, took the time and really understood that a break is a BREAK…..to ABSOLUTELY RELAX!

“So you’re back?”, people would ask me! “Did you enjoy your vacation?” “So what did you do?” My reply, “A-absolutely nothing!”

LetiaMitchell.jpg

Being Silly!

I got a lot of strange looks, like it was unheard of to go on vacation to just do a morning swim, sleep, eat, have a very small outing ( shopping of course); only to return to watch movies, ABC’s Scandal, read, swim again, be silly and then sleep! Everyday!!! <giggle>

If you are planning to go on vacation soon or have one in the near future; remember it’s to be enjoyed!   If you do have to plan your days by all means do so, but choose at least one to take a mental break, be in the moment and relax!

RELAX!!!!!

This was my favorite spot during my entire vacation!

Letia's Vacation Spot.jpg

Well, I’m back, rejuvenated and ready to go!

Related articles

Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design  Letia 🙂

Puppet wearing Proenza Schouler. Other photos by Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design®, Miami Florida

Leave a Reply

