I Get It! Note to Self Moment!

14 Apr
“Smile” 🙂
Letia Mitchell

Letia Mitchell

I had shared this with my friends a few weeks ago and thought I would share it with my readers!

Being a woman is like connecting the dots, repeating everyday!

In trying to do so, we take on so much and never somehow think we have a moment to breathe!

We have so many titles, we’re multi-taskers and then somehow we are still able to take that one phone call at 1 AM – because you care and would want that person to do it for you one day!

The usual, I was running here and running there – simply exhausted!  I looked behind me and found that no one was chasing me! Then, I had to stop and take that breather!  I started back my daily meditation and taking 20 minutes to do it!

I GET IT!  So I am working on it, owning it and making a contribution —–>  ME!   How I’m doing?  Well, I feel great and guess what? You can take time for yourself also!

I am putting this note here  “NOTE TO SELF”  and give a reminder for YOU (guys and gals) to do the same!*

“Me” time is available daily, monthly, even 12 times a year by YOU!!  You can subscribe to yourself and upon receipt…… you can undertake a fulfillment that the order placed; will make you ultimately feel better, be better and look better!

Letia

* Post on FB.

7 Responses to “I Get It! Note to Self Moment!”

  1. StylEnigma April 14, 2013 at 5:15 PM #

    Great post Leticia! It’s funny, but I just finished something in which I also had a “note to self” applied but it was for shoes. :).. You’ll see what I mean later.

  2. Omgirl April 14, 2013 at 10:39 AM #

    Thank you for linking to my post. I’m so glad to read you taking time for yourself, it is so important.

    • Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design® April 14, 2013 at 11:16 AM #

      Yes….it is very important! So you know too…I am going to try your vegan mango pudding too! 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

      • Omgirl April 14, 2013 at 11:18 AM #

        Let me know how you like it! 🙂

        • Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design® April 27, 2013 at 9:19 PM #

          This afternoon my daughter and I were analyzing your recipe like it was a Google map to a unknown destination, hoping that we get there safely! Let’s say it was a success! This pudding is so freakin good! We love mangos, so we doubled the recipe – where she took some home and I had my stash in the fridge. I’d just peeked and it’s getting thick! I did take another spoonful before putting it back in the fridge and can’t wait until tomorrow to really taste it with the coconut shavings! Thanks so much for all you do! Your recipes are awesome! I love a recipe that is made with love! As I get the time, I will be trying more! So you know we tried making gluten free muffins…but my daughter measured wrong with my fancy measuring cup! 3/4 is not 3 cups…:) anyway thanks again!. here’s the picture of my pudding; I shared with my readers! Letia

          http://fb.me/1K2J285Q4

          • Omgirl April 27, 2013 at 9:26 PM #

            I am SO glad you tried it and enjoyed it! That just made my day! It looks terrific! The pancakes I made this morning are a real kid pleaser. Well at least it please my kid lol. Let me know if you try any more of my recipes! =)

Leave a Reply

