Macy’s Say I Do Campaign, Wedding Gift & Registry Ideas!

14 Jul

Will you be attending a wedding soon?  June is usually the kick-off month wedding nuptials are planned; which are so exciting!

I have two weddings to attend, one this month and the other in September.  I know!  I know, I should have gotten a gift by now!

Well, I did get one and that’s on it’s way;  however I still was left this afternoon thinking about what to get for the other!

I checked the bride and groom’s on-line bridal registry on Macy’s and the items which were left; were kind of expensive.  I really want to stay in the limits of my budget!

So, while looking at the registry, I noticed there also was an area to shop, called The Wedding Shop and was very happy to see items that were affordable, some on sale and very, very nice but it was slotted for the bride’s bridal party!   For brides-to-be, it would be just great!

Still perplexed, I said let me click this, it was their gift guide!  YES!!!!  Much better, I selected the section Wedding and was pleased to see some affordable items, not too cheesy…. but nice!

With two – five clicks of my mouse, my purchased was done!   The shipping rates were reasonable and they do international.

While surfing, I got hooked on their ad campaign’s song – which was playing in the background!  I’ve placed the ad videos below to share with you, I love the couple which have a retro-vintage style!!!  You can get some great ideas for a party with some style!

Anyway, if you are late <like I am> looking for a gift, try looking at the Macy’s site as one of your options!

*

*

*

English: Macy's Department Store in New York City.

English: Macy’s Department Store in New York City.

Letia 🙂

Photos & videos by Macys.

2 Responses to “Macy’s Say I Do Campaign, Wedding Gift & Registry Ideas!”

  1. Dora Danh December 15, 2012 at 7:05 PM #

    Does anyone know what dress the bride is wearing in the say I do video?

  2. herbert November 16, 2012 at 3:50 AM #

    ya online purchase of wedding gifts is really good for selection.they guide the costumiers according to the their requirement. purchasing of product will take less time.thank you for sharing this info.

Leave a Reply

