Scottish Weddings! What are Your Traditions?

23 Jan

Meagan (who just got engaged this past Saturday) sent me an e-mail wanting to know if the feet washing  part at a Stag party is actually a true step!   

I am currently gathering information on Scottish weddings for her!  So, I said let me find out!  YES!  I can ask  questions too!!   So I said to myself, let me ask my readers, what are other Scottish wedding traditions (for some may not be written; they’re just known) and do you have a specific destination? 

So far I’ve ‘ obtained information about The Hen’s Night and the Loving Cup!   Please write your replies in the comment section!!! 

AND thanks!!!!!

Letia 🙂

2 Responses to “Scottish Weddings! What are Your Traditions?”

  1. hurdystamilton February 3, 2013 at 3:10 PM #

    Here is a bit written by another blogger on Favours, as Scottish tradition http://scottishweddingphotography.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/wedding-favours/

Leave a Reply

