My Audrey Hepburn Moment!!!! In Love With Her all Over Again!

9 Jan

For four days, I was forced to stay home and relax!  Advised by my doctors to “Don’t Move”!  With a pulled muscle in my knee and minor eye surgery, I had no choice!!!! 🙂

So what do you do?  While becoming completely bored within 2 hours and not interested in watching any Reality TV; I’d remembered I received a DVD gift box of a few of Audrey Hepburn’s movies.  So, I got my wine, brie cheese, grapes and crackers; with my favorite blanket and placed the first DVD to play!!

This is where it all began! What?  The re-introduction to the beautiful Audrey Hepburn!  What a treat I had, a brilliant actress with her smile and deep alluring eyes!

Whether it was drama, funny, laughing or not saying a word, her craft and charm was evident on the screen.  I’ve always loved her style, no wonder she was a designer’s dream – she was a key ingredient to FASHION.  If a designer didn’t include her or even consider her for their designs, the designer was considered STUPID!!!!!

In four days <I played Sabrina 2x, Breakfast at Tiffany’s 2x too!>, I finished all the movies and Audrey is still resonating in my head.

Today, I am out and about; feeling well rested and seeing clearly…. I wore a  black sheath dress with double-stranded pearls and my patent leather shoes <low pencil heel with a pointed toe, being smart>!!!!!  Looking fabulous!!!

 ” My look is attainable. Women can look like Audrey Hepburn by flipping out their hair, buying the large sunglasses, and the little sleeveless dresses.” Audrey Hepburn

I don’t know if any of you have ever had an Audrey Hepburn moment lately such as I! If yes, please share!   🙂

Come to think of it, I guess she’s always been there in my mind, however the four days spent with her (like a dear friend who stopped by); just gave me a reminder!!!   Love  you dearly, Audrey Hepburn!

audreyhepburnloveI can go on and on! Really, I can!!!!!!!!!

A humanitarian, actress, singer and so, so, much more!  Interested in Audrey Hepburn’s bio, here’s a wonderful resource, click Voguepedia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Letia 🙂

Psst!  Not in an accident, just a bad Zumba® move, not my fault!  😦

Photo by Inside gallery.

One Response to “My Audrey Hepburn Moment!!!! In Love With Her all Over Again!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Designer Shopping Bags, Audrey Hepburn Gift idea! « Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design® - January 6, 2013

    […] My Audrey Hepburn Moment!!!!  In Love With Her all Over Again! […]

Leave a Reply

