Banana Republic! My Choice, 2011’s Best Holiday Ad Campaign!

22 Dec

Since the beginning of November up until about yesterday, I’ve been looking at all the ad campaigns for 2011’s Holiday season.  I do this?  Yes!!!!!!

I must say my ultimate vote goes to Bananana Republic!  Yaaaaayyy!

I don’t have an award for them, but as a consumer I’ve been so very, very delighted seeing their ads as I either walk or drive around; even in the magazines.

It screams holiday, great fashion, fun, friends and happiness!   They did an excellent job!

You may have your own favorite, but for me….after seeing the ads, it put me in the mood! To Celebrate the Holiday, even more!

So Kudos to Banana Republic!

Carter Smith – Photographer

Stefanie Stein – Casting Director

Andrew Cooper – Model

Karen Elson – Model

Kiara Kabukuru – Model

Martin Lowe – Model

Tom Bull – Model

Letia 🙂

Pssst!  Looking at the video, I am wanting a bull-dog!  Don’t tell my mixed dachshund and Terrier named Manolo!

YouTube® video by Banana Republic, music by Skidmore Fountain, Models  and photographers mentioned. 

2 Responses to “Banana Republic! My Choice, 2011’s Best Holiday Ad Campaign!”

  1. Jonah January 7, 2012 at 1:35 PM #

    What kind of dog is that in the ad? The black and white pug sort of looking pooch.

    Smile
    Jonah

Leave a Reply

