Williams-Sonoma Great Cooking Classes!

9 Aug

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of attending a cooking class at Williams – Sonoma right near my home!  BREAKFAST!   I was welcomed by a wonderful staff!

Sandy greeted the attendees with a smile and listing of all the recipes to be taught today.  Dianne who was the chef for the day and Monica, her co-worker -helped with a smile.

Oh!  Then there was Tom who working on placing the new displays – while fighting back the smell of bacon in the air!

The class showed how to make granola from scratch, with an added twist of  sesame seeds and currants served with plain yogurt and strawberries, whole wheat buttermilk pancakes with true maple syrup, ending with the most divine Panini sandwich!  Made with eggs, bacon, cheddar cheese, tomato and BUTTER!!!!!!!!    All I needed was a mermosa, newspaper and a cup of coffee to top it off!

The recipes were quite easy, Dianne made it seem simple!  If you ever are in the store, take a peek behind the counter, it’s also a ready made kitchen.  Gas stove, refrigerator and sink! For personal and cozy; not stuffy at all.

This a great way to get some help in the cooking department and be able to check the products being used!  I enjoyed myself and had the opportunity to see others enjoy themselves as well.

I was watching Dianne mix all the ingredients in this cool mixing bowl…I’d liked the colors and said, I need to get that!   I am still using the silver bowls (nothing wrong with it) but I could have some color!

Sandy was wonderful, she explained to me a couple of times, the set contains mixed co lors, even though I wanted just all green!  I purchased the set and a couple of spatulas! Woo Hoo!

Well if interested, go to the Williams & Sonoma website, under Store Events, then Resources and see what complimentary technique classes may be offered at a WS store near you!

http://www.williams-sonoma.com/

Give them a call and register!  This is a great alternative to sitting home and watching the TV trying to catch every word!

Letia 🙂

I did have pictures of the class, but deleted it accidentally from my too many buttons camera!

Leave a Reply

