Glam Up your Desk From Bath Accessories!

10 Feb

Hey, you ever thought about giving a glam effect to your desk! Many desk accessories are OK, but guess what you can also use? Bathroom accessories! Next time you are in the bed and bath area of a store, look at the styles you perhaps might would like also on your desk!

Bathroom ensembles are very decorative and fashionable now.  Why not choose a holder, one does not have the toothbrush holes, but has slots (or  is detachable)?  This can be used for holding pens or pencils on your desk!   The drinking cup can be used also as a holder!

Some tissue holders are usually designed with a slot at the top; nothing on the bottom.  Turn it over and you have a vase to hold silk flowers to put on your desk.  Or better yet, if you want real flowers, put a smaller glass vase inside, fill it with water and place your steams.   If you can’t use it for what I mentioned, still use it as a tissue holder, but place it on your desk!

Soap dish holders can be used to hold paper clips, rubber bands, staples, change etc.  The wastebasket at your desk,  does not have to be drab!  Use the decorative bathroom wastebasket and place it right by your desk!

If you notice, it appears the wastebaskets are getting smaller in diameter, they also can be used as a vase!  Got you thinking???   The soap dispenser, does not have to be in the bathroom.   You can fill it with hand sanitizer; it will be a rather nice way to keep you hands clean for you and those who visit!    These are just some ideas to bring some brightness to your desk, the way you like it!  Let’s call it room recycling!

See what’s on my desk,  see the pencils, that’s a toothbrush holder!  Really!  I love silver and its accented with broken mirror pieces.  A little different; but kind of  nice for my desk!!

I was also using the matching wastebasket as a vase, until one of my girlfriends said, that it would make a wonderful EARLY birthday present!   All I can say to that, is that I don’t have it anymore! 🙂

So the next time you are in a store, take a look!  There are so many styles to choose from!   You don’t have all the accessories at your desk, but choose a couple!    Your space is important and it’s fun to be creative!

Remember; there are no rules!

Letia 🙂

P.s.  Don’t forget to look in the clearance section too!

Pearly Queen, Bathroom ensemble by Blonder Bath, ®

23 Responses to “Glam Up your Desk From Bath Accessories!”

  1. Tina July 4, 2011 at 5:37 PM #

    Admin – I’ve checked out https://lmlifestyledesign.wordpress.com/2011/02/10/glam-up-your-desk-from-bath-accessories/ and I really like your writing style like in your post Glam Up your Desk From Bath Accessories! Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design®. I am looking for blog authors who would like to write articles as either a full time job or part time job (for some extra money). I think your writing style would work very well. You receive pay per article, anywhere from $5 to $50 per article depending on the topic, article length, etc… If interested you can find more information at http://www.OnlineHomeWriter.net. Have a good day – Tina

  2. Athens Hotels June 30, 2011 at 4:04 AM #

    I was very encouraged to find this site. The reason being that this is such an informative post. I wanted to thank you for this informative analysis of the subject. I definitely savored every little bit of it and I submitted your site to some of the biggest social networks so others can find your blog.

  3. Alquiler barcos June 2, 2011 at 9:55 PM #

    Nice goods provided by you, fellow. I simply really liked this approach so much that i actually created a fabulous back-link to your own site into my wordpress blog: have a look at on my website to check out your backlink: http://www.yachtcharter.bestcharters.info/nice-sites/ . I have understand your stuff earlier to and you’re simply extremely excellent. I personally really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way through which you say it. You make it entertaining and you continue to take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a terrific web site.

  4. Newport Beach Ca Homes For Sale May 18, 2011 at 3:18 PM #

    Amazing Submit, Thank you

  5. Jutta Dylla May 12, 2011 at 4:04 AM #

    My husband and i arrived here simply because this particular blog site was tweeted by a woman I had been following and i’m happy I made it here.

  6. Jackqueline Patience May 11, 2011 at 6:07 PM #

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  7. Florene Steffen May 10, 2011 at 4:04 PM #

    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  8. August Hawbaker May 9, 2011 at 11:40 AM #

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  9. Cherly Barbur May 8, 2011 at 9:09 AM #

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  10. free xbox 360 May 8, 2011 at 9:00 AM #

    It was interesting to read your post Glam Up your Desk From Bath Accessories! Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design®.

  11. Disneyland Paris Hotels May 4, 2011 at 1:32 AM #

    Thanks for taking time for sharing this article, it was excellent and very informative. It’s my first time that I visit here. I found a lot of informative stuff in your article. Keep it up. Thank you.

  12. Immigration lawyer April 27, 2011 at 1:44 PM #

    your link on my blog here http://www.immigrationsolicitors1.info/?page_id=9,I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

  13. Book hotel April 27, 2011 at 11:20 AM #

    Finding this site made all the work I did to find it look like nothing. The reason being that this is such an informative post. I wanted to thank you for this detailed read of the subject. I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

  14. Marine Roseboom April 25, 2011 at 1:03 PM #

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  15. interior photo February 17, 2011 at 12:28 PM #

    It’s very exiting to find your lmlifestyledesign.wordpress.com site.
    Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about information and I love learning more on this. If possible, would you mind updating your blog with more information? It is very much helpful for me.

    • lmlifestyledesign February 17, 2011 at 6:31 PM #

      More on the way, since Fashion Week is over today. If you have any specific topics, please send them to lee@lmlifestyleanddesign.com or leave a comment. Thanks and continue to stop by often!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. san diego web design company - June 17, 2011

    web design company san diego…

    […]just below, are some totally unrelated sites to ours, however, they are definitely worth checking out[…]…

  2. Metal Roofing Colors - May 12, 2011

    Blog Online…

    […]sidebars in sites can serve multiple purposes, see how these sites use[…]…

  3. Kasper Suits - May 12, 2011

    Online Kasper Suits Petite…

    […]what follows are a handful of url links to web-sites which I link to because we believe there’re definitely worth browsing[…]…

  4. A Tourists Guide to a Thailand Vacation - May 12, 2011

    Cheap Thailand Flights…

    […]we like to honor other sites on the web, even if they aren’t related to us, by linking to them. Below are some sites worth checking out[…]…

  5. Salem homes for sale - May 12, 2011

    1.) Extra Reading…

    2.) […]this site is off topic but I recommend taking a quick look at it[…]…

  6. Cambridge Houses for sale - May 12, 2011

    1.) What do you think…

    2.) […]it would be cool if you took a look at this site. It has some good information on it[……]…

  7. troubleshooting car problems - May 11, 2011

    Car Insurance…

    […]here are some links to sites that we link to because we think they are worth visiting[…]…

Comments are closed.

