John Lennon’s 70th Birthday

9 Oct

John Winston Ono Lennon would have been 70 years old today! 

He is one of thee most recognized Englishman, singer-songwriter and founding members of The Beatles; also a peace activist! You can’t think about the 20th century, without including him!

My favorite song? I have so many!   The one that first comes to mind is Strawberry Fields Forever written by Lennon in ’67.  What’s yours?

You get a chance to give your own video tributes to YouTube® in honor of his birthday and cast your votes on other tributes, which is really cool!

Check out Yoko Ono’s John Lennon’s Happy Birthday message!

See Google’s tribute, a great snippet!

I’m going to go to my Ipod and see what songs I’m missing and do some music downloads!  Be sure to listen to your local radio stations, I’m pretty sure they will be doing tributes with his songs! 

Happy Birthday John!

Be  well – Letia

2 Responses to “John Lennon’s 70th Birthday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash - October 9, 2010

    John Lennon's 70th Birthday « Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design®…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. World Spinner - October 9, 2010

    John Lennon's 70th Birthday « Letia Mitchell LifeStyle & Design®…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

