Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week – Christian Siriano Spring 2011 Collection

13 Sep

It was called a snafu, a mistake, an oversight…..whatever you want to call it, I was not able to go to Christian Siriano‘s show.   Disappointed??  Hell Yeah! 

I had also had plans to meet up with a dear friend who was going to be at Christian’s Siriano’s show!  I haven’t seen her in years (I know crazy!), for she was covering many of the runway shows being held throughout the week as well, so I was super EXCITED! 

We, for some reason always miss each other at these type of events, so we were both pysched..only to find out, I had no ticket, no seat, no buzz…which left me sad,  acting like I was 7 years old sad!  I’ve gotten so many apologies up the wazoo, I tell you!  Dinner promises to my favorite restaurants, drinks..you name it!  LOL  I accepted!!<smiling

I so have to remember that the tickets are so hard to get and even though I enjoyed his show last year, there should be no expectancy that I can go every year; it’s by invitation and press glory.. there’s no guarantee!  None!  Well, it’s Monday and it’s a big day!  My friend Al, says starting at nine in the morning to nine at night he’s busy, including Betsey Johnson at 6pm, and one or two after parties (it’s only work, lucky him!). 

Anyway enough about my sad story, you all are interested in Christian Siriano’s designs for the Spring 2011 and video of the show below has just been posted this morning.  I have also attached, my dear friend Lisa’s commentary on the show (also just posted this morning) via her blog on www.examiner.com with some beautiful photos!  She will be at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week this week also, so check back to her blog to see other designers too! <we are going to connect, promise!http://www.examiner.com/bridal-fashion-in-new-york/christian-siriano-spring-2011-leaves-you-speechless-yet-again?cid=examiner-email

 http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fnyti.ms%2Fc1C9oI&h=e2c0d

Be well – Letia 🙂

P.S. I was able to see a glimpse of Christiano Siriano at NYC’s Saks Fifth Avenue Fashion Night Out…it was packed; such a buzz. ANDDDD, I was able to go to Manolo Blahnik‘s trunk show, let’s say I left there walking very happy!  I’m off!

Video by MB FashionWeek

2 Responses to “Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week – Christian Siriano Spring 2011 Collection”

  1. zss September 24, 2010 at 1:06 AM #

    boom chica wowow

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marina Lighthouse And Harmony In Your Environment - September 14, 2010

    […] Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Christian Siriano Spring 2011 …Mercedes-Benz App Just Got Better :: App Advice Tags: attention, backyard, design, dog, energy, table Posted in Spirituality, Feng Shui Oh, My Aching Back! The Best Three Mlb Hitters of All Time […]

Leave a Reply

