Spring 2011 Presentation with Christian Siriano and Mercedes-Benz NYC Fashion Week!

26 Aug

FASHION WEEK

As promised, as I get the news, I’m passing it along! NYC Fashion Week will showcase Spring/Summer: September 9-16. The plans for fashion week at Lincoln Center’s Damrosch Park are taking shape for Spring 2011 collections, that will not be available to consumers for six months or so, while most shops are filled with clothes for fall and winter.

Don’t have a ticket? Coveted invitations to New York’s Fashion Week will be a little easier to snag next month, with the unveiling of a public runway show designed to inspire shoppers to add to their wardrobes for fall and winter. While designers will be showing their collections for Spring and Summer 2011 exclusively to retailers and the media, the September 7 public fashion show to kick off Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week will remind consumers of the styles they can buy now, organizers said on Wednesday.

Exclusively for American Express Platinum Card® members, Spring 2011 Presentation with Christian Siriano: experience an evening of dramatic fashion at Saks Fifth Avenue beginning with a private cocktail reception and designer dialogue between Christian and industry insider, Rachel Dodes. Following, have an exclusive opportunity to order his Spring 2011 Collection straight from the runway as well as shop with Christian from his current ready-to-wear collection with a $200 Saks Gift Card.  Tickets go on sale August 30!

Christian Siriano

Here’s Christian’s show last year!!!  I can’t wait for this year’s show!  I know, I don’t have to say it…but I am…he’s one of my favorite designers!

There’s this special night called Fashion’s Night Out! Cardmembers can take advantage of an exclusive American Express offer during the second-ever Fashion’s Night Out. Register your eligible American Express Card at americanexpress.com/entertainment to receive a $100 statement credit when you spend $500 at a participating retailer, anytime from September 2, 2010, and continuing through Fashion’s Night Out on September 10, 2010. Participating New York City retailers include Tory Burch, DVF, Intermix, Theory, Helmut Lang, and Domenico Vacca.

If you can’t attend, don’t worry, there will be so many commentaries and shows on TV to fill you in on all the ins and outs!  The do’s and don’ts, it won’t cost you a thing!   But do watch, have fun…it’s so much work that goes into pulling this off and has offered jobs to a lot of people for this week long event.

http://www.nydailynews.com/video/index.html?eCode=1haDJ5Ohij8jJOnRkV5qeTMgTSGL7luj&dCode=N5OW1wMTp6A4w9EKCn440ArpA_SYLyMh

Be well – Letia 🙂

YouTube ®Video courtesy of MBWNewYork

40 Responses to “Spring 2011 Presentation with Christian Siriano and Mercedes-Benz NYC Fashion Week!”

  1. Giuseppe Zank April 24, 2011 at 9:08 PM #

    Cool post. What’s up with all the strange comments? lol

    • lmlifestyledesign April 24, 2011 at 11:20 PM #

      I know!!!! Will be closing the comments entry. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Vicky Holz April 23, 2011 at 9:46 PM #

    Wonderful work! This is the type of information that should be shared around the net. Shame on the search engines for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =)

  3. summer camps April 23, 2011 at 9:17 PM #

    These may be some of the funniest comments I have read in a while!

  4. Tarsha Collins April 17, 2011 at 2:13 AM #

    This page appears to recieve a good ammount of visitors. How do you promote it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to talk about is the most important factor.

  5. ninja blenders April 15, 2011 at 6:13 PM #

    Hey there, You’ve done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

  6. Bret Koczela April 10, 2011 at 6:01 PM #

    Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Thanks a ton!

  7. Seo Tools March 15, 2011 at 9:57 AM #

    Thank you for another informative site. Where else could I recieve that sort of knowledge written in this type of perfect way

  8. Stephany Ziler February 28, 2011 at 9:01 PM #

    It was my excitement coming across your site yesterday. I got here just now hoping to learn something new. And I was not disappointed. Your ideas for new approaches on this subject were enlightening and a wonderful help to me and my spouse. Thank you for making time to write out these things as well as sharing your thoughts.

  9. Michael Batterson February 14, 2011 at 3:22 AM #

    Thankyou for helping out, good information.

  10. facebook of sex February 13, 2011 at 9:24 PM #

    Well written piece of content, and i also already realized that some groups are more liable than others (since we’re all unique) would share the same idea. I hope you save this blog performing well.

  11. Meta Buteau February 12, 2011 at 4:32 PM #

    would love to constantly get updated great web site! .

  12. savings plans February 11, 2011 at 12:18 PM #

    Great post, I conceive blog owners should acquire a lot from this website its real user pleasant.

  13. lilyette bras on sale February 5, 2011 at 10:14 PM #

    Your website’s layout splits on my Internet Explorer 7 browser. I just thought I let you know.

  14. Caterers Miami February 1, 2011 at 11:56 PM #

    I agree with your points , fantastic post. I besides believe thus, perfectly composed post! .

  15. caterers in Miami January 19, 2011 at 9:22 PM #

    thank you affectionately writer, I found this url really helpful and its full of fantastic healthy selective information ! , I likewise thank you for the great food plan post.

  16. Tamera January 18, 2011 at 10:42 AM #

    Thanks for sharing the information with us.

    • lmlifestyledesign January 22, 2011 at 11:50 PM #

      Your quite welcome, do stop by again! Letia

  17. ip camera January 12, 2011 at 7:31 PM #

    the written content on this publish is really one particular of the top substance that We have at any time arrive throughout. I adore your submit, I will are available back again to examine for new posts.

  18. Miami Caterers January 11, 2011 at 8:08 PM #

    Never knew this, appreciate it for letting me know.

  19. Boca Raton caterers January 10, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

    I gotta bookmark this site it seems extremely helpful very useful

    • lmlifestyledesign January 11, 2011 at 11:30 AM #

      Here at LMLD, I often wonder whether the information is useful to the readers! Thanks for your feedback! Please come back often and share too! Have a good day!

  20. ceqw January 5, 2011 at 6:56 PM #

    I like this web site its a master peace ! .

    • lmlifestyledesign January 5, 2011 at 8:56 PM #

      Thank You for your feedback! It means a lot! Please share with others, to send questions and suggestions on topics! Happy New Year!!! 🙂

  21. http://cookesnet.com/2011/01/miami-catering/ January 4, 2011 at 6:26 PM #

    Perfect piece of work you have done, this internet site is really cool with wonderful information.

    • lmlifestyledesign January 4, 2011 at 8:09 PM #

      Thanks so much for your feedback! It means a lot! Please visit often! Happy New Year! 🙂

  22. erotyka January 3, 2011 at 1:22 PM #

    I wish I found blog.eurorient.org before ! Your site is very informative, thanks.

  23. Big Savings Plans December 28, 2010 at 8:32 PM #

    some really interesting information, well written and broadly speaking user genial .

  24. Guaranteed Fans December 6, 2010 at 8:28 PM #

    Hey, I just adore your write-ups! 🙂 is it okay if I use some of the information from this blog post if I make a link back to your website?

  25. Big Savings Plans December 6, 2010 at 9:21 AM #

    as soon as I found this site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

    • lmlifestyledesign December 6, 2010 at 1:29 PM #

      Thanks! I will do the same in return. 🙂

  26. Big savings plans December 4, 2010 at 12:07 AM #

    Really wonderful info can be found on site .

  27. bet365 December 3, 2010 at 9:12 AM #

    how are you I was luck to come cross your theme in google
    your post is brilliant
    I get much in your Topics really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really marvelous
    where can find it

    • lmlifestyledesign December 3, 2010 at 5:19 PM #

      Thanks for the feedback, it is well appreciated. The theme is under WordPress.com, it’s called Bueno by WooThemes. I’d changed it to support Breast Cancer Month back in October, I had a prior, I would say glitzy theme (dark), but I kinda like this one too, why change it, so I kept it! 🙂

  28. philrealtor September 14, 2010 at 11:13 AM #

    thanks for the information.. i will be visiting your blog

    • lmlifestyledesign September 16, 2010 at 4:35 PM #

      Your quite welcome!!! Thanks so much! 🙂

  29. Fashion Designer August 27, 2010 at 2:43 AM #

    efficient services is our immense technical support on mercedes benz tail light via our customer associate line. Fashion Designer

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mercedes Benz Class - New Cars Reviews - August 26, 2010

    […] Spring 2011 Presentation with Christian Siriano and Mercedes-Benz … Mercedes Benz A Class was posted on Thursday, August 26th, 2010 at 5:06 pm. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site. […]

Comments are closed.

