Bored Out of My Mind! You Should Try…

14 Aug

???

Have you ever been someplace you didn’t want to be?  Or thought, I should have listened to my inner self, the premonitions that told me to stay home!   Well the affair in which I was invited  to was cancelled.  Mind you, there were all signs to tell me, TURNAROUND GO HOME!  But did I listen?  No!!!!!!!!   I will give you a few!  

~ 1st Flight delayed, so while running through the airport for my connecting flight – ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE TERMINAL, I missed it by 2 minutes, so the next flight was  in 2 hrs. 

~ I had the luxury I sitting next to an older woman, who kept talking about Jimmy!  Jimmy this, Jimmy that… Jimmy was her 45-year-old son, which was not married yet and she wished he find a wife already.  “I told Jimmy he could possibly give me a grandchild; before I leave this earth, it would be nice”.   On and on and on!  

Right before, I was going to say ” Listen, please, please, give me Jimmy’s number, let me call him.  So, I can tell him please get it going, tell your mom that you are going to start dating this week and pick a wife by Friday, so at least my wait here at the airport would be much nicer and your mother would be so so happy”, a Delta representative said “Welcome, we are about to board….”!   Thank goodness.   

~ I landed safely, only to have a cab driver about to give me a tour of downtown Chicago, until he figured out that I WAS HERE BEFORE!    

~ During check-in at the hotel  ‘Did you know that the affair has been cancelled?”.   Looking at my cell phone, a slew of voice-mail messages flooded my inbox…of course I didn’t get them…I have been flying all day! 

So this became the topic of my blog, for I said I rather not head back, I said let me stick it out here in the hotel for a couple of days.   The room is absolutely gorgeous and the views of Chicago at night are spectacular!   Well, I must say boredom is the least of my troubles.   Today many of the hotels give you cable with over 150 channels and there was not one thing appealing on the TV this evening, but interesting!   

While channel surfing, I stopped!  I was looking at this man dive into murky water at a lake; where he pulls up the largest damn catfish I have ever saw!  It got my curiosity for 6 – 10 minutes, only to find out this was a sport passed down from generation to generation called NOODLING! LOL  Which  is banned in 33 states, but for some reason these group of men in North Carolina are able to continue their quest!  LOL  Noodling, who knew?  Interesting, never knew about noodling, but felt to move on to another channel.  

Only to flip the channel and end up with watching the movie VERTIGO with some shrimp and chips I’d ordered from room service!   Well after an 1/2 hr of the movie (I think, maybe 5 minutes) and my belly full of satisfaction, I somehow fell asleep with the TV watching me!     This only proved how tired I was and the rest was very much-needed; it was 4 hrs later! 

Rising from my slumber, I said to myself that being simply bored out of mind with absolutely nothing to do is actually a good thing!  I don’t have to do anything but rest, look at TV and rest some more!   You see, I am so wired to be on the move all the time, so when I’m not doing anything, it seems weird, when actually it makes perfect sense.  RELAX!  So the cancellation was a very good thing for me and I’m going to be bored for one more day (with a massage)!  Perhaps you should try it! 

So what I was going to blog about originally, I did n’t, the event was cancelled!   I’ll be back next week, blogging with some great topics, until then I’m continuing to be bored!!!! LOL 

Be Well  Letia 🙂

2 Responses to “Bored Out of My Mind! You Should Try…”

  1. lmlifestyledesign December 2, 2010 at 6:56 AM #

    Thanks so much! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Any ?, send them my way! 🙂

  2. Rosetta Stone Chinese December 2, 2010 at 5:29 AM #

    This is a terrific deal for a critical article, I actually discovered your blog by mistake when researching on Msn for something diffrent closely connected, in any case prior to I ramble on too a lot I would just like to say merely how a lot I cherished your article, I’ve saved your web site as well as obtained your Rss, Yet once more thank you incredibly much for your article maintain up the good work.

Leave a Reply

